Netflix January 2015_day.15 – Adventures in Babysitting (1987)

_I’m not gonna lie…I woke up today with a splitting headache and kind of didn’t want to do anything. But I took an oath. An oath to watch movies and write something about them, come hell or high water.

Today, we go on some Adventures in Babysitting.


_It’s been a long time since I’ve seen this movie. I kind of forgot how it went. But I can pretty easily sum it up for the uninitiated. Elizabeth Shue is Chris, the babysitter. She ends up taking the kids she’s in charge of into the city to try and help her friend, and they end up on a series of crazy ass coincidences that will teach all of you in the suburbs to never come to the city because everyone in the city are crazy people and not to be trusted!

_Know what I love about 80’s movies? Tons of station wagons with wood siding.

_I wonder if blues musicians would really be so insistent to make 4 white suburbanite kids perform the blues on stage with them just because they accidentally walked on stage.

_I came to the conclusion recently that anybody in a movie with a vanity license plate is automatically an asshole. It’s always, like…the douchey boyfriend, or the asshole co-worker, or the dick neighbor. Trustworthy people don’t have vanity plates!


_…sorry, head is killing me, that’s all I got tonight. Stop by tomorrow, when I will hopefully be feeling better and we’ll be watching Equilibrium. Catch you later.

Leave a comment

Filed under Film

Leave a Reply

